The Prayer of a Warrior

by wicks988

May I have your attention for one second…

Do I have any warriors ready to activate your weapons?

Here’s a quick lesson…I’ll only be a second

See the bible tells me to pray in the spirit on all occasions

and its a wild guess but I’m guessing

that this is the perfect occasion the offer up quick prayers of supplication

for the nation…

see…

In the middle east, in the the rebel town of Libya…wars raging!

Forces from raging waters in Japan creating Tsunami’s leaving whole towns blazing

Its amazing…they able to maintain dignity amid devastation

But regardless the situation…

Paul tells us in Ephesians..with this mind, be alert and always keep on praying

For all the Lords people…

Weeping may endure for a night but joys comes in the morning

and while were mourning for those lost…

The Lords prayer is my petition for guidance and protection on this walk

So JESUS…

I model the prayer that YOU taught us!

Our Father..in heaven..hallowed be your name..your kingdom come..your will be done..

on earth as it is in heaven..give us this day..our daily bread..forgive us our sins..as we

forgive those who sin against us..lead us not into temptation..but deliver us from evil..

for the Kingdom, the Power and the Glory are yours now and for ever…

Amen!

