My Supplication

by wicks988

I want to take a second to pause and give honor and Glory to the Father who is the head of my life, for setting me free from the bondage of sin. As we examine our Quest to Freedom I feel that it is not only relevant but necessary to acknowledge to one who gave up HIS life to free us and to restore us to our rightful place as children of God.

“He is good;
his love endures forever
”Covenant GOD, the forgiver of sins, however, sinful you are
As far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us
Loved us, before we loved ourselves, wells running dry, cried tears and dried out eyes, he pacified infirmities
healed all disease
redeemed is his people
From the pits HE crowns YOU with HIS love and compassion
“I will sing of your love and justice”
Hear the cry and the prayer of thy servant It’s a must this
supplication is received
I need you..breathe you..Seek you..protect me..save me..rule me..and redeem me from Myself
Inflicted is pain upon my heart, I can’t help but to want, though I wait upon you who know my needs
apart from my flesh Control my
mind God
YOU “intensified” MY strength, with YOUR power you deepen MY capacity for knowledge
make everything new, “quicken” my spirit, activate restoration as I hasten to give birth to
life out of death
close mental application of consecration seems necessary…meaning, exemplified, I feel like
I feel revealed like… a revelation
this “This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it SHINE!!!”
this is deep!!!
beyond MY understanding I understand YOU are
high and lifted up..thoughts above my thoughts..ways above my ways..pave my path to your presence
about face my mentality with thy faithfulness oh God
Hear the cry and the prayer of thy servant, It’s a must this..supplication is received
And when you hear Forgive
For you alone know my heart
Certainly HE made my mind and heart; HE wove me together in my mother’s womb
Lacking Independence of thought HE groomed my intelligence
until ability to stand alone, un-sustained by irrelevance bloomed
into the invention and discovery of…me
Paralyzed and maimed, crippled with two left HE
gave me a right foot, talked me into immunity, hooked me with liberty and deliverance from the sea by the fisher of men was well….free
Reconciled from free will, I must be…willed to do HIS will
may the LORD deal with me, be it ever so severely, if I do not continue my Quest
Knowledge and understanding I seek, engaged in an expedition for wisdom I press
toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus!
I plead with thee
Hear the cry and the prayer of thy servant, It’s a must this
supplication is
received

